Steering Committee

The Steering Committee for Mt. Airy 2025 is comprised a diverse group of stakeholders, including residents, officials, civic associations, business owners, parents, and block captains:

  • Hope Arnesen, Emlen School Parent
  • Councilwoman Cindy Bass, City of Philadelphia, 8th District
  • Elayne Bender, East Mt. Airy Neighbors
  • Brad Copeland, Mt. Airy USA
  • Larry Daniels, East Mt. Airy Neighbors Board Member, Business Owner
  • Rachel Falcove, Philadelphia Interfaith Hospitality Network, Mt. Airy USA Board Member
  • Jim Flaherty, City of Philadelphia Commerce Department (retired), Mt. Airy USA Board Member
  • Tyree Gladden, Emlen School Parent
  • Deborah Gary, 6300 Block Alliance, Business Owner
  • Dominique Harper, Office of Councilwoman Cindy Bass
  • Ian Hegarty, Philadelphia City Planning Commission
  • Leah Hood, Duval Street Improvement Association, Lingelbach School Parent
  • Della Lazarus, West Mt. Airy Neighbors
  • Tia Mathisen, Mt. Airy Business Improvement District
  • Charles Richardson, G’Town Restoration CDC
  • Rachael Silva, Valley Green Bank
  • Bill Simon, The Philadelphia Public & Human Services Guild, Inc.
  • Linda Slodki, Mt. Airy Art Garage
  • Joe Sullivan, Pepper Hamilton, LLP
  • Abby Thaker, Mt. Airy USA
  • Kyasha Tyson, Office of State Representative Cherelle L. Parker
  • Eric Wilden, Ralston My Way
  • Reverend Chester Williams, Chew and Belfield Neighbors Association
  • Carolene Wood
  • David Young, Cliveden of the National Trust
  • Tonyelle Cook-Artis, Office of State Representative Cherelle L. Parker

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s